Events Calendar

Jump to:  Neighbouring club events

Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Read more…

Date Venue (select to view) Near Type
Tue 28 Jun Beckenham Place Park Park Race Series Lower Sydenham Local event
Sat 2 Jul Beacon Wood Come and Try It event Bean Local event
Sat 9 Jul Darenth Country Park Kent Junior Orienteering Festival Dartford Local event
2023 Events
Sun 22 Jan Chelwood South East Long Championships SE League East Grinstead National event

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the DA1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date. These clubs may also have Virtual and Permanent courses of their own.

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 28 Jun (Cancelled) SLOW London Park Series - Ham Riverside SLOW tbc Local
Tue 5 Jul Cannizaro Park Race - Cannizaro Park SLOW Wimbledon Local
Thu 7 Jul HAVOC-SOS Midweek Summer Series No.6 - Billericay North HAVOC Billericay Local
Sun 10 Jul HAVOC GLOSS Event - Hornchurch Country Park HAVOC Hornchurch Local
Sun 17 Jul SLOW GLOSS - Gunnersbury Park SLOW tbc Local
Sat 23 Jul Saxons summer event - SAX Tonbridge Local
Tue 26 Jul Roehampton University Park Race - Roehampton University SLOW Putney Local
Tue 2 Aug Clapham Common Park Race - Clapham Common SLOW Clapham Local