Events Calendar

Jump to:  Neighbouring club events

Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships. Virtual events are where there are no physical controls being used. Your presence at a control is registered using an App on your mobile phone, normally the free MapRun6 App.

Read more…

Date Venue (select to view) Near Type
Thu 7 Mar Shoreham Woods Kent Night Cup Sevenoaks Local event
Sat 16 Mar Danson Park Come and Try It Event Bexley Local event
Sat 20 Apr Cobham Great Wood Kent Orienteering League Gravesend Local event
Sat 18 May Darenth Country Park Come and Try It Event Dartford Local event
Sat 25 May Jeskyns Community Woodland Kent Orienteering League Gravesend Local event
Fri 13 Sept Burgess Park City of London Weekend Camberwell Regional event
Sat 28 Sept Joydens Wood Come and Try It Event Bexley Local event
Sun 17 Nov Shorne Woods Country Park British Schools Orienteering Championships Gravesend National event

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the DA1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date. These clubs may also have Virtual and Permanent courses of their own.

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 27 Feb SLOW Night O Series - Wimbledon Common SLOW London Local
Sun 3 Mar SAX National event - Knole Park SAX Sevenoaks National
Wed 6 Mar HAVOC-SOS Street-O Winter Series No.10 - TBA, Laindon, Basildon HAVOC Basildon Local
Sat 9 Mar SAX KOL event - Kings Wood SAX Ashford Local
Tue 12 Mar SLOW London Street O Series - West Hampsted SLOW West Hampsted Local
Thu 14 Mar Kent Night Cup 21 - Knole Park tbc SAX Sevenoaks Local
Sun 24 Mar CHIG Regional and SWELL event - Hainault Forest. CHIG Hainault. Regional
Sun 7 Apr (Cancelled) HAVOC SWELL - Dagnam Park HAVOC Harold Hill near Brentwood Regional
Tue 9 Apr SLOW London Street O Series - Wandsworth SLOW London Local
Tue 14 May SLOW London Street O Series - Clapham SLOW Clapham Local
Sun 19 May SAX Regional event - Ightham SAX Borough Green Regional
Sun 2 Jun HAVOC SWELL - Hornchurch Country Park HAVOC Hornchurch Regional
Sun 14 Jul HAVOC GLOSS - Bedfords Park HAVOC Havering-Atte-Bower Local
Sun 8 Sept HAVOC SWELL - Dagnam Park HAVOC Harold Hill Regional
Sat 14 Sept City of London Race - tbc SLOW London National
Sun 15 Sept LOK Ultrasprint - tbc LOK tbc Regional
Sun 29 Sept Local and SWELL event - Birchanger Woods CHIG Bishops Stortford Local
Sun 27 Oct HAVOC EAL + SWELL - Weald Country Park HAVOC Brentwood Regional
Sun 10 Nov SLOW SEL event - Hankley Common SLOW tbc National
Sun 24 Nov SAX SE League event - tbc SAX tbc National