Events Calendar

Jump to:  Neighbouring club events

Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships. Virtual events are where there are no physical controls being used. Your presence at a control is registered using an App on your mobile phone, normally the free MapRun6 App.

Read more…

Date Venue (select to view) Near Type
Sat 25 May Jeskyns Community Woodland Kent Orienteering League Gravesend Local event
Tue 4 Jun Greenwich Royal Park Park Race Series Greenwich Local event
Sat 8 Jun Darenth Country Park Family Orienteering - fun for all the family Dartford Local event
Tue 25 Jun Lesnes Abbey Park Race Series Abbey Wood Local event
Sat 6 Jul Leybourne Lakes Kent Junior Orienteering Festival Maidstone Local event
Mon 29 Jul Gravesend Riverside Find Your Way Activity Gravesend Virtual event
Fri 13 Sept Burgess Park City of London Weekend Camberwell Regional event
Sat 28 Sept Joydens Wood Family Orienteering - fun for all the family Bexley Local event
Sat 19 Oct Lullingstone Country Park Family Orienteering - fun for all the family Eynsford Local event
Sat 26 Oct Thamesmead UK Urban League Abbey Wood Regional event
Sun 17 Nov Shorne Woods Country Park British Schools Orienteering Championships Gravesend National event

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the DA1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date. These clubs may also have Virtual and Permanent courses of their own.

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 28 May SLOW London Park Race Summer Series - Battersea Park SLOW Battersea Local
Sun 2 Jun HAVOC Regional and SWELL - Hornchurch Country Park HAVOC Hornchurch Regional
Tue 11 Jun SLOW London Park Race Summer Series - Tooting Beck Common SLOW tba Local
Thu 13 Jun HAVOC-SOS Midweek Summer Series No.5 - Rainham HAVOC Rainham Local
Sat 15 Jun Saxons summer series - Mote Park SAX Maidstone Local
Sun 30 Jun LOK GLOSS summer series event - Cranford Country Park LOK London Local
Tue 2 Jul SLOW London Park Race Summer Series - Roehampton University (Prov) SLOW tba Local
Tue 9 Jul London Summer Park Race - Fryent Country Park LOK Wembley Local
Thu 11 Jul HAVOC-SOS Midweek Summer Series No.7 - South Ockendon HAVOC South Ockendon Local
Sat 13 Jul Saxons summer series - Dunorlan Park SAX Tunbridge Wells Local
Sun 14 Jul HAVOC GLOSS - Bedfords Park HAVOC Havering-Atte-Bower Local
Tue 16 Jul CHIG Park Race - Fairlop Waters CHIG Hainault Local
Tue 23 Jul SLOW London Park Race Summer Series - Imperial College (Prov) SLOW tba Local
Sat 10 Aug Saxons summer series - Trosley Country Park SAX Vigo Local
Sun 8 Sept HAVOC SWELL - Dagnam Park HAVOC Harold Hill Regional
Sat 14 Sept City of London Race - tbc SLOW London National
Sun 15 Sept LOK Ultrasprint - Waterlow Park LOK Highgate Regional
Sat 21 Sept Saxons summer series - Betteshanger Country Park SAX Deal Local
Sun 29 Sept Local and SWELL event - Birchanger Woods CHIG Bishops Stortford Local
Sun 27 Oct HAVOC EAL + SWELL - Weald Country Park HAVOC Brentwood Regional