Calendar 2016

 

Date Event Type Venue Organiser Planner Controller
Sat 2nd Jan
Klubb - Festive Fun Event Bostall Woods Phil Basford Phil Basford  
Wed 13th Jan
Klubb - Open Meeting Dave Cave-Ayland's      
Thu 14th Jan
Local - KNC Petts Wood Street-O Keith Parkes Keith Parkes Neil Speers*
Sat 23rd Jan
Local - KOL Lullingstone Country Park Keith Parkes Phil Basford Andrew Evans*
Sun 31st Jan
Klubb - Training Day Shorne Country Park Allison Page    
Thu 11th Feb
Local - KNC Joydens Wood Dave Cave-Ayland Dave Cave-Ayland Neil Speers*
Sun 6th Mar
Regional - SE League and Yvette Baker Heat Chelwood Vachery Andy Elliott Andrew Evans Mike Murray (SLOW)
Sat 12th Mar
Local - NWK Shorne Woods Geoff Goodwin Geoff Goodwin Chris Baker*
Thu 17th Mar
Local - KNC Brasted Chart Andrew Pitcher Andrew Pitcher Neil Speers*
Sat 19th Mar
Local - KOL Whitehorse Woods Mark Collins Phil Basford Andrew Evans*
Sat 9th Apr
Local - NWK Danson Park Allison Page Allison Page Chris Baker*
Wed 20th Apr
Klubb - Open Meeting Keith Parkes'      
Sun 24th Apr
London Marathon Marshalling Woolwich      
Sat 7th May
Local - KOL

Shooters Hill (changed venue)

Geoff Goodwin Geoff Goodwin Andrew Evans*
Sun 8th May
Regional - CompassSport Trophy

Hatfield Forest

Essex Stragglers    
Wed 11th May
World Orienteering Day Clissold Park David LeFevre David LeFevre  
Sat 21st May
Local - NWK Jeskyns Mark Collins Mark Collins Chris Baker*
Tue 24th May
Local - Park Race Greenwich Park Andrew Evans Andrew Evans Neil Speers*
Sat 28th May
Local - Kent Junior Orienteering Festival Lorenden School, Painters Forstal, Faversham      
Sat 4th Jun
Local - NWK Shooters Hill Neil Gemmell  Neil Gemmell Andrew Evans*
Sat 2nd Jul
Local - NWK Lesnes Abbey Geoff Goodwin Geoff Goodwin Chris Baker*
Tue 5th Jul
Local - Park Race Beckenham Place Park Andrew Evans Andrew Evans Neil Speers*
Wed 6th Jul
Klubb - Open Meeting Allison Page's      
Sun 17th Jul
Local - GLOSS Lloyd Park Andy Elliott Andy Elliott David Dawson
Wed 24th Aug
Klubb - Training Activity Bostall Heath Woods Andrew Evans    
Fri 9th Sep
London City Race Weekend Crystal Palace Park Neil Speers Angus and Rod Harrington Simon Ling
Thu 6th Oct
Local - KNC Hucking Neil Speers Neil Speers Andrew Evans*
Wed 12th Oct
Klubb - Open Meeting David Dawson's      
Sat 15th Oct
Local - KOL Hucking Andrew Evans Phil Basford David Dawson*
Sun 23rd Oct
Klubb Championships Blean Woods, Nr Faversham Saxons Event    
Wed 2nd Nov
Klubb - AGM King and Queen, East Malling Food Menu    
Thu 17th Nov
Local - KNC Jeskyns Mark Collins Mark Collins Neil Speers*
Sat 3rd Dec
Local - KOL Downe Andrew Evans Phil Basford David Dawson*
Thu 8th Dec
Local - KNC Petts Wood (Street-O) Keith Parkes Keith Parkes Neil Speers*

* primarily for risk assessment purposes